About Us

Our Team


La Aunshe’ Briggs

Administrative and Finance Assistant


headshot of Courtney Daviess

 Courtney Daviess

Chief Community Impact Officer
headshot of Andrew Grabau

Andrew Grabau



Lorraine Gustavis

Give 5 and Volunteer Coordinator


Amy Harvey

Chief Financial Officer

headshot of David Holtgraewe

David Holtgraewe

Chief Operations Officer

headshot of Patricia Broeckling

Alaina Leverenz

Chief Communications Officer

headshot of Krista Myer

Krista Myer

Community Impact Specialist


Pasha Pukhovski

Database and Campaign Manager

Executive Committee

Past Chair
Dr. Eryca Neville (2024)
Columbia Public Schools – Douglass High School

David Clithero (2026)
Hawthorn Bank

Mark Gingrich (2024)
Williams-Keepers, LLC.

Brock Cooper (2024)
Veterans United Home Loans

2023 Campaign Chair
Jim Owen
Missouri Employers Mutual

Community Impact Committee Chair
Mitzi Clayton (2025)
University of Missouri

Marketing Committee Chair
Laura Gerding (2026)
Missouri Employers Mutual

Members of the Board

Adam Burger (2025)
Commerce Bank

Stephanie Brown (2025)
City of Columbia

Nikki Carter (2026)
University of Missouri Health Care

Shaashawn Dial (2026)

Jennifer Gordon (2026)

Sharon Horbyk (2026)
Missouri School Boards’ Association

Ming Hsieh (2025)
Owner, Polished

Dr. Noreen Houck (2024)
Stephens College

Mike Ireland (2024)
The Bank of Missouri

Cat Meagher (2026)
Community Member

Missy Montgomery (2024)
Columbia College

De’Vion Moore (2024)
Columbia Public Schools

Claire Owen (2026)
Columbia Insurance Group

Macie Peterman (2024)
Shelter Insurance

Chris Rosskopf (2025)
Central Bank of Boone County

David VanDyke (2025)
Shelter Insurance

Bill Watkins (2026)
Community Member

Ex Officio Members

Lisa Driskel-Hawxby (2024)
City of Columbia-REDI

Steve Hollis (2024)
City of Columbia

Jeff Lashley (2024)

Matt McCormick (2024)
Chamber of Commerce

Joann Nelson  (2024) 
Boone County

Billy Polansky (2024)
Columbia Center for Urban Agriculture

united way membership requirements completed