Blog

I had the opportunity to volunteer with CCUA at Benton Elementary School on their Harvest Day. The...
posted: Friday, February 5, 2016 - 12:09pm
Love INC (In the Name of Christ) of Columbia is one of 150 local affiliates of a 35 year old...
posted: Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 11:01am
Lutheran Family and Children’s Services of Missouri (LFCS) is a not-for-profit social services...
posted: Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 9:32am
Throughout the year Heart of Missouri United Way Board Members will have the opporunity to tour...
posted: Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 2:34pm
We all want to believe that we will be rewarded if we just work hard enough. Unfortunately, this...
posted: Monday, June 29, 2015 - 9:52am
If you’ve ever set foot on a plane, you probably remember the flight attendant going through the...
posted: Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 9:25am
Millennials love to volunteer. Why? In short, it makes them happy. But surprisingly, college...
posted: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 3:37pm
In this interview, Tim Rich discusses his struggles, his triumphs, and his inspiration to help...
posted: Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 2:24pm
By Courtney Daviess, Heart of Missouri United Way, Volunteer Engagement Associate   Search online...
posted: Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 9:47am
By Hany Elena White, Heart of Missouri United Way Community Impact Director   I will begin this...
posted: Monday, November 17, 2014 - 9:47am

Pages